Each year, the MAWD Awards Committee asks for nominations from each watershed district. After reviewing the nominations, one winner is selected from each category and is recognized at the Awards Program during the Annual Conference.  

The program has two award categories: 

  • Capital Improvement Project of the Year, and

  • Watershed Program of the Year

The DNR and BWSR also contributes to the Awards Program during the Annual Conference and they select two winners for the following awards: 

  • DNR - Watershed District of the Year

  • BWSR - Outstanding Watershed District Employee of the Year

2018 Awards

2017 Awards

2016 Awards

2015 Awards

2014 Awards

2013 Awards

2012 Awards